Cream Puffs & Eclairs

3 Apr

Pâte à Choux is a miraculous dough. One of my favorite things to make.   It is used to make eclairs, cream puffs, profiteroles, cheese puffs and a whole host of other french delicacies, both sweet and savory.   I have a story about eclairs, it is a good one, but I will save it for another time, we are on vacation after all.  I am in Cayman for most of the next month.  I will be cooking, eating, fishing, picking, shopping and learning, documenting it all.  Until the first post about our time here I will leave you with some cream puffs and eclairs.   

Some of the cream puffs are filled with lemon pastry cream, some with strawberry-basil pastry cream.  The elcairs are classic; filled with vanilla pastry cream and topped with chocolate ganache. I used Alton Brown’s recipe for the dough.

Leave a Reply

